faculty bg

Faculty – School of Law Meet our Faculty

Faculty - School of Law

Dr. Samraggi Chakraborthy

Samraggi has obtained her Bachelors of Law from the Department of Law, Assam University and Masters of Law with specialization in Human Rights from National Law School of India University, Bangalore. She also earned her Ph. D (Law) from KIIT University, Bhubaneswar. Prior to joining School of Law, ADYPU, she has worked as Assistant Professor in School of Law, KIIT University, Bhubaneswar and School of Legal Studies, CMR University, Bengaluru.

Samraggi is both diligent with her research and academic work. Her core areas of interest are Victimology, Human Rights, and Criminal Law. She has published many articles in the areas of Victimology and Human rights.

Shirish Makhale

Mr. Makhale has been working as a Faculty of Law for the last 22 Years at prestigious Management and Law Colleges in Pune. In addition, he has 28 years of extensive experience in handling Corporate & Plant Industrial Relations, Human Resource, General Administration, welfare and legal compliance. He has handled assignments with a wide scope – transforming manufacturing culture, wage settlements, HR Policy formation, and implementation.

He completed his graduation and post-graduation in Law from the University of Poona. He also did Master of Labour Laws and Labour Welfare(MLL & LW) from Poona University. He is well versed with the business requirement & plant environment and has handled independent business-related assignments in Human Resource & Industrial Relations areas.

Tripti Arora Dohutia

Ms. Tripti obtained her graduation degree from Balaji Law College, Pune and Masters from Indian Law Institute, New Delhi. She has also done a diploma in Corporate Law. After qualifying the NET in 2015 she has worked as full time and visiting faculty of Law at various prestigious institutions. Her areas of specialization are corporate law and intellectual property rights law.

Sambhaji Hanmantrao Mohite

Mr. Sambhaji Hanmantrao Mohite has accomplished his Bachelor’s and Masters in Law. He has more than 32 years of rich experience from the Industry and Academics. He is a registered Advocate and has immense courtroom experience from district and session court, Dist. Satara. In addition, he has been associated as a resource person with Maharashtra Legal Services Authority, Mumbai and Mumbai High Court. He is an avid speaker and has delivered numerous lectures on social issues. He has also worked as an academic resource for many prestigious institutions in Satara.

Prakriti Purohit

Prakriti has obtained her Bachelors of Law (BBA LLB) from KIIT University, Bhubaneswar with a specialisation in Business Laws and Masters of Law from National Law University Odisha, with a specialisation in Corporate and Security Laws. She has completed the Company Secretary professional course from the ICSI. She is an NSE certified professional in Financial and Security Market.

Prior to joining the School of Law, ADYPU, she worked as a compliance officer for Amazon India (Pune) and WWF India (Delhi) and have handled corporate social responsibility and human resource-related corporate compliance issues.

Her prowess lies in Corporate Compliances related to CSR, Organisational Behaviour, Security Laws, Banking and Insurance, Criminal Law, Journalism and Mass communication.